Around TriCities Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



CBC Art Exhibit: FEELING & FORM - Ceramics by Gregory Tate and Paintings by Alx Fox

Art Talk, Ceramics/Pottery, Gallery, Painting
Columbia Basin College Esvelt Gallery presents: FEELING & FORM. Ceramics by Gregory Tate and Paintings by Alx Fox. November 15 – December 14, 2017. Opening Reception on November 15 at 6:00pm. Gregory Tate Demonstration: November 15 at 11:00 AM in room P-101. Alx Fox Demonstration: November 15 at 1:00 PM in room P-202. The title of this exhibition comes from a book by philosopher Susanne K. Langer titled Feeling and Form, in which she argues that Art is a highly developed form of symbolic communication, which is reliant on intuition and a collection of life experience, such as feelings and emotions, which ordinary language struggles to convey. Alx Fox is an Abstract expressionist, placing great value on the meditative artistic process and infinite possibility for describing human emotion through color, gesture, and form. Gregory Tate works with the landscape in which he lives, recording and documenting the surrounding environment in abstracted and emotionally charged ceramic forms. CBC Esvelt Gallery Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8 AM-8:30 PM. Friday, 8 AM-12 PM. Saturday- Sunday, CLOSED
Art Exhibit;Art Demonstration;ceramics;painting
Event Info: (509) 542-4864
Ages: family friendly
Price: Free Admission - Public Welcome
Event Website: http://www.columbiabasin.edu/esveltgallery
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Thu 11/16/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Fri 11/17/17 at 8am-12pm 
 • Mon 11/20/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Tue 11/21/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Thu 11/23/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Fri 11/24/17 at 8am-12pm 
 • Mon 11/27/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Tue 11/28/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Thu 11/30/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Fri 12/1/17 at 8am-12pm 
 • Mon 12/4/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Tue 12/5/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Thu 12/7/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Fri 12/8/17 at 8am-12pm 
 • Mon 12/11/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Tue 12/12/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 8am-8:30pm 
 • Thu 12/14/17 at 8am-8:30pm 

Columbia Basin College – Esvelt Gallery
address  2600 N. 20th Ave
 Pasco, WA  99301
phone (509) 542-4864