Around TriCities Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Talks Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Seniors, Talks/Lectures
Alzheimer's/Dementia Caregiver's Support Group for Men
A support group for men who are taking care of a loved one with Alzheimer's or dementia held at Callaway Gardens. A light meal is served so please RSVP to reserve your meal.
Callaway Gardens Alzheimer's Special Care Center
Kennewick, WA

Mon 4/24/17 at 12:30pm-1:30pm
Mon 5/29/17 at 12:30pm-1:30pm
Mon 6/26/17 at 12:30pm-1:30pm
Talks & Readings: Community Event
Alzheimer's/Dementia Caregiver Support Group
This group is open to those who are taking care of a loved one with Alzheimer's or dementia. A light meal is served, so please call to RSVP and reserve your meal.
Callaway Gardens Alzheimer's Special Care Center
Kennewick, WA

Tue 4/25/17 at 5:30pm-7pm
Tue 5/30/17 at 5:30pm-7pm
Tue 6/27/17 at 5:30pm-7pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Tim Wise
Tim Wise to speak at Walla Walla University Anti-racism activist, Tim Wise, will speak at Walla Walla University on April 25th at 6pm in Village Hall. His lecture, “White LIES Matter: Race, Crime and the Politics of Fear in America,” will discuss contem...
Walla Walla University Village Hall
College Place, WA

Tue 4/25/17 at 6pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) Support Group
Support group for patients of amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) and their loved ones. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple Room on the fourth Wendesday of the month, except in November and December.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Wed 4/26/17 at 12pm-1pm
Wed 5/31/17 at 12pm-1pm
Wed 6/28/17 at 12pm-1pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Presentation: Oral Cancers: Treatable and Beatable
Speakers: Dr. Guy Jones, Tri-Cities Cancer Center and Dr. Terry Wigley, Lourdes Health Dr. Guy Jones is a radiation oncologist and specializes, among others, in head and neck cancers (including the thyroid). Dr. Terry Wigley is board certified by the Am...
Tri-Cities Cancer Center
Kennewick, WA

Thu 4/27/17 at 4pm-5pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Seniors, Meeting
Chronic Pain Support Group
A support group for those who are living with chronic pain and and their loved ones. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Fri 4/28/17 at 1pm-2pm
Fri 5/12/17 at 1pm-2pm
Fri 5/26/17 at 1pm-2pm
Fri 6/9/17 at 1pm-2pm
Fri 6/30/17 at 1pm-2pm
Talks & Readings: Meeting, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Trumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Support Group
Support group for individuals who have had a trumatic brain injury (and their) loved ones. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Mon 5/1/17 at 3pm-4pm
Mon 6/5/17 at 3pm-4pm
Mon 7/3/17 at 3pm-4pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Talks/Lectures, Meeting
Multiple Sclerosis Support Group
A support group for those living with multiple sclerosis and their loved ones. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Oak Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Tue 5/2/17 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 6/6/17 at 2pm-3pm
Tue 7/4/17 at 2pm-3pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, seniors, meeting, Talks/Lectures
Post-Polio Support Group
A support group for polio survivors to enhance their lives and indpendence. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Wed 5/3/17 at 1pm-2pm
Wed 6/7/17 at 1pm-2pm
Wed 7/5/17 at 1pm-2pm
Talks & Readings: Christian Contemporary
Many Lives, One Source with Peter Woodbury
Experience a personal channeling of your Higher Self for guidance, soul healing, and an awareness of your divine connection! During this fascinating day of self-exploration and personal enlightenment you will gain firsthand experience of accessing the deep...
The Divine Fellowship
Richland, WA

Sat 5/6/17 at 9am-5pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Talks/Lectures, Meeting
Young Adults Support Group
Support group for young adults with various neurological disorders. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Wed 5/10/17 at 3pm-4pm
Wed 6/14/17 at 3pm-4pm
Wed 7/12/17 at 3pm-4pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Presentation: Oral Health During Cancer Care
Speakers: Lauren Silver & Jessica Jenson, CBC Dental Hygiene School Come learn about the special needs of a patient’s mouth while he/she is going through cancer treatment. Taking extra care of your mouth and gums is essential to minimize the side effect...
Tri-Cities Cancer Center
Kennewick, WA

Thu 5/11/17 at 12pm-1pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Talks/Lectures, Meeting
Parkinson's Support Group
A support group for those who are living with Parkinson's disease and their loved ones. Held at the Kadlec Healthplex in the Sycamore Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Mon 5/15/17 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Mon 6/19/17 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Mon 7/17/17 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Seniors, Talks/Lectures
Caregiver's Support Group
A community support for those who are caregivers, including those who are taking care of a loved one.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Tue 5/16/17 at 1pm-2pm
Tue 6/20/17 at 1pm-2pm
Tue 7/18/17 at 1pm-2pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Meeting, Talks/Lectures
Stroke Support Group
Support group for those who have had a stroke and their loved ones. Held in the Kadlec Healthplex in the Maple Room.
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Tue 5/16/17 at 3pm-4pm
Tue 6/20/17 at 3pm-4pm
Tue 7/18/17 at 3pm-4pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Presentation: Mammograms: What Women Need to Know
Speaker: Dr. Timothy Gormley, Columbia Basin Imaging at Kadlec Kadlec Foundation and Dr. Timothy Gormley present a radiologist’s view of preventative health efforts to fight breast cancer in our community. Dr. Gormley, who specializes in radiology and i...
Tri-Cities Cancer Center
Kennewick, WA

Wed 5/17/17 at 6pm-7pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Prescription for Caregivers: Wendy Lustbader
Nationally acclaimed author and speaker Wendy Lustbader, MSW, will be speaking on the subject of caring beyond the physical. Too often people neglect the needs of the spirit when taking care of the body - and the two are not mutually exclusive. This presen...
Richland Community Center
Richland, WA

Wed 6/28/17 at 5:30pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Education
Alzheimer's Middle Stage
When someone under 65 is diagnosed with Younger on-set Alzheimer’s disease or related dementia, the first reaction is often shock or denial. This doesn’t happen to someone so young….. does it? What does the diagnosis mean? What plans need to be made for ev...
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Thu 6/29/17 at 9am-4pm
Talks & Readings: Education
PAC Normal vs Not Normal
This workshop helps learners understand and recognize the differences in “normal” and “not normal” aging. The learner will develop better observational skills to recognize and intervene effectively when behavioral challenges occur. Learners will also devel...
Kadlec Healthplex
Richland, WA

Wed 7/19/17 at 2pm-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: