Around TriCities Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Yakima Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Gallery
National Photography Exhibition
This National Juried Exhibition features photographers from around the United States. The call for artists accepts both photography and video submitted online using callforentry.org.
Larson Gallery
Yakima, WA

Sat 3/25/17 at 1pm
Tue 3/28/17 - Fri 3/31/17 at 10am
Sat 4/1/17 at 1pm
Tue 4/4/17 - Fri 4/7/17 at 10am
Sat 4/8/17 at 1pm
Special Event: Children
Skippyjon Jones - Snow What
Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the bravest of them all? Skippyjon Jones the Siamese cat who thinks he's a Chihuahua of course! While his sisters listen to Snow White and the Seven Dwarves, Skippy heads off for the REAL adventure as his alter ego Skippi...
The Capitol Theatre
Yakima, WA

Tue 3/28/17 at 10am and 12pm
Wed 3/29/17 at 10am
Sports: Auto Show
Yakima Valley Sprint Car Challenge
Join us for the season opening event! Summer Thunder Sprint Car Series and the Washington Modified Tour. Racers from all over the state will invade the Central Washington State Fair Raceway on March 31 and April 1. Fun for the entire family!
State Fair Park
Yakima, WA

Fri 3/31/17 - Sat 4/1/17 at 6pm-10pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Yakima Town Hall: David Epstein
Are star athletes like Usain Bolt, Michael Phelps, and Serena Williams genetic freaks put on Earth to dominate their respective sports? Or are they simply normal people who overcame their biological limits through sheer force of will and obsessive training...
The Capitol Theatre
Yakima, WA

Wed 4/19/17 at 12pm
Art: Art Show, Gallery
DoVA Student & Faculty
Presenting the artwork, created within the last year, by Department of Visual Art (DoVA) students and faculty.
Larson Gallery
Yakima, WA

Tue 5/2/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 10am
Sat 5/6/17 at 1pm
Tue 5/9/17 - Fri 5/12/17 at 10am
Sat 5/13/17 at 1pm
Tue 5/16/17 - Fri 5/19/17 at 10am
Art: Art Show, Gallery
Opening Reception: DoVA Student & Faculty
Presenting the artwork, created within the last year, by Department of Visual Art (DoVA) students and faculty.
Larson Gallery
Yakima, WA

Tue 5/2/17 at 5pm-7pm
Art: Art Show, Gallery
Larson Gallery Guild Member's Exhibition
This annual non-juried exhibition highlights the creativity of Larson Gallery Guild members. Around 80 artists show their best artwork, in various media, created in the past two years.
Larson Gallery
Yakima, WA

Thu 6/8/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 10am
Sat 6/10/17 at 1pm
Tue 6/13/17 - Fri 6/16/17 at 10am
Sat 6/17/17 at 1pm
Tue 6/20/17 - Fri 6/23/17 at 10am
Art: Art Show, Gallery
Opening Reception: Larson Gallery Guild Member's Exhibition
This annual non-juried exhibition highlights the creativity of Larson Gallery Guild members. Around 80 artists show their best artwork, in various media, created in the past two years.
Larson Gallery
Yakima, WA

Thu 6/8/17 at 5pm-7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: